Fruit of the Spirit – Joy

Joy title

This is the second post on the Fruit of the Spirit study we have been working on. Since I detailed how we were using them in the first post on Love, I am not going to rehash all of that here. Feel free to jump over to the Love post to get more information on that.

Joy – what does the Bible say : These are the Bible verses and questions that I wrote to discuss with the girls.

Handwriting for each of the girls:

Joy – handwriting practice cursive

Joy – handwriting practice print

Joy – handwriting practice copy print

The coloring page for the 4 year old is again something that I created out of clip art I found. I cannot locate where I found the picture at. I took a fun picture, put it into Open Document Format, and used the word art tool to add JOY. I then printed it out and added words to it for her to do a color-by-word.
Joy color by word

I also added a word search of the fruit of the spirit for the older girls to do. They enjoy those and I found one at DTLK – Growing Together.

So that is the study of Joy that we did. I hope that it blesses someone in their study with their children. At Home.

Tagged: , ,

8 thoughts on “Fruit of the Spirit – Joy

  1. Fruit of the Spirit – Peace | At Home December 2, 2013 at 5:08 am Reply

    […] Love Joy […]

  2. […] posts in this series: Love Joy […]

  3. […] posts in this series: Love Joy Peace […]

  4. Fruit of the Spirit – Goodness | At Home December 12, 2013 at 3:24 pm Reply

    […] posts in this series: Love Joy Peace Patience […]

  5. […] posts in this series: Love Joy Peace Patience Kindness […]

  6. […] posts is this series: Love Joy Peace Patience Kindness Goodness […]

  7. […] Joy Peace Patience Kindness Goodness Faithfulness […]

  8. J is for … Joy | At Home January 7, 2015 at 8:02 am Reply

    […] back, I wrote a study about the Fruit of the Spirit, of which joy is a part. I shared that in this blog post. Feel free to go back and look at it. I did. I looked at the verses I chose for that […]

Leave a Reply

