Giving the Blog a Workout

I found a challenge posted for the Biannual Blogathon Bash. I have been wanting to figure out what to do next with the blog since the last few weeks have found me just kind of doing, without tons of forethought. The timing on this is interesting and I think it will be fun.

Some of my goals for this weekend include

  • scheduling some posts,
  • creating a list of post ideas
  • getting some pictures updated
  • creating a new page or two for the blog
  • figuring out a bit more about how to better use some of the social media options without overwhelming readers
  • and more.

I am looking forward to some of the minichallenges and seeing where this takes the blog this weekend. At Home.

Blogathon Summer button

9 thoughts on “Giving the Blog a Workout

  1. Julie Jordan Scott (@juliejordanscot) June 20, 2014 at 10:02 am Reply

    I look forward to getting to know you. It is always refreshing to meet new bloggers AND encourage one another’s progress – however that looks to each and all is different (and just right!)

    • 3gigglygirlsathome June 20, 2014 at 10:06 am Reply

      Thank you! I am looking forward to the challenges and encouragement in this challenge.

  2. Alecia June 20, 2014 at 12:46 pm Reply

    Looking forward to getting to know you and many of our goals are the same!

  3. createwithjoy June 21, 2014 at 2:23 pm Reply

    Hi Lori,

    Thanks so much for visiting my Blogathon post at Create With Joy today! I don’t see your Twitter ID on your sidebar but stop back by my post – you mentioned you had trouble following the Twitter party so I posted some tips for you (as a follow-up to your comment) that I hope you will find helpful! 🙂

    Also – if you follow me on Twitter and tweet me – I will follow you back and we can connect at the next party! 🙂

    You have some great goals for the weekend and I’m happy to meet you! I host a few parties throughout the week – hope you’ll join us – I’d love to get to know you better and you’d be a welcome part of our community!

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Create With Joy
    http://create-with-joy.com

  4. Audra June 21, 2014 at 10:19 pm Reply

    Looks like some great goals! 🙂

  5. Crystal Martin June 28, 2014 at 10:41 am Reply

    Looks like you had a great list of goals. I got as many of mine done as I could and ended up doing pretty well with limited time. Did you get as many finished as you’d planned?

    • 3gigglygirlsathome June 28, 2014 at 12:20 pm Reply

      I did pretty well. Thanks for asking. I was really pleased with the experience and as I went along, I actually changed some of the goals for the weekend.

Leave a Reply

