Finding My Focus

Finding My Focus

As part of the Biannual Blogathon Bash 2, one of the challenges was to define the niche of the blog (actually a past challenge but appropriate for me). So, I have spent some time focused on that idea. What is the purpose? Who do I think I am reaching? Who am I actually reaching? What do they want to see? But the most important question is – why am I blogging?

To answer those questions, I am looking back at what I originally wrote since I kicked off this blog with The Deep End. I feel that the purpose I wrote about there is still true, still solid. I do think, however, that I have not been as faithfully pursuing it as I would like.

So that is my goal. Faithfully working on these aspects when creating posts:

  • sharing our homeschool journey
  • sharing God’s work in our lives (this is an area I don’t post about often enough)
  • encouragement for others, whether on a similar journey or not
  • writing and creative outlet for the girls
  • product reviews

This Blogathon has been good, especially considering it was my first. I made some changes that I think are good. I took some time to focus on specific aspects of the blog. I took the time to get to know some other bloggers that I can encourage and who I believe I will be encouraged by. All in all, a good weekend of blogging and writing.

Thank you to those of you who have been with me for the past year. I welcome those of you who are joining me as I step into the second year. May God continue to bless this journey of our lives and may I be a source of encouragement and light to others through this blog. At Home.

Leave a Reply

