Quadri- what? Help with Four Sided Figures

Quadrilateral Title

Math is not my strongest link. My husband can tell you that. (Ask him about how I got through college algebra.) Unfortunately, my kids are learning about my weakness, as well, though I am getting stronger. I am blessed to have a husband who is strong in math, enjoys it, and is available at times during the daylight hours to be able to instruct the girls.

Recently, I completely confused myself and E when we were working with IXL (watch for a review of this wonderful resource coming up in early November). We were dealing with four sided figures and I had a feeling that I was steering her wrong. (I was. Insert sad face here.) We put it aside until her dad could help her and he did a wonderful thing for her (and me!). He drew up a graphic.

Starting with the most broad category and moving to the most specific category, he boxed everything in. One layer at a time, explaining the differences and giving examples. And, it made sense. So much so, that a few weeks later, it still makes sense and I can remember it!! I decided that meant it needed to be shared with you. Hopefully, it will help someone else out, too. At Home.

Quadrilateral image

Click the link below to download and print the page above.

Quadri-what_ Four sided figures PDF

Feel free to print this off for your use and please share it with others by linking back to this blog post. Please do not sell this or include it for sell in anything and please give credit where credit is due. Thank you.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

