Successful Homeschooling Made Easy – A TOS review

Successful Homeschooling Made Easy

No matter where you are in your homeschool journey – veteran, fairly new, thinking about it, just starting – there are questions and ideas that plague our thinking. Successful Homeschooling Made Easy is a company that has wonderful ideas to help you out and the Successful Homeschooling Made Easy Course has been fantastic to review. It is designed to be just that – a course that makes homeschooling easy and helps you set up your homeschool so that your family is successful. There is much in this course for you no matter where you are in your homeschool journey.

Stephanie Walmsley is the creator of this course. She is a homeschooling mother, herself, so she has been in the trenches, knows what burnout is like and where it can come from, how the struggles occur that are different from others in life. In response, she has created this simple but helpful online course.

Successful Homeschooling Made Easy is a 26-week online course that guides you through setting up and planning for homeschooling. All those things that you feel you need to address – schedule, planning, curriculum, me-time, extra-curricular activities, housework, and more – she guides you through. The weekly email is easy to download, print, and read.

SHME on Kindle

Mrs. Walmsley suggests printing out each lesson and putting it in a 3-ring binder. I’ll be honest: I didn’t print them out. I have moved each emailed lesson, which comes in PDF format, to my Kindle and I work on it while my daughters are having their dance lessons. I have a notebook that I have been doing all of my note taking and question answering in. So, if I have my Kindle, my notebook, and a pen or pencil, I can work wherever I am when I happen to find time. I could do the same with it printed but this is what is working for me.

 

 

 

scheduleThis is a simple to implement program. She starts you off simply. Even if you have been homeschooling for a while, she suggests everyone start at the schedule again. Re-evaluate and plan. Her goal is to get you started homeschooling right away. Today. And then to work from there towards what you want your ideal day to look like. She’ll guide you as you work through knowing what you want from homeschooling, where you see your children at in the future, and what your personal-non-homeschool-related goals are. One week at a time. Slowly but thoroughly.

We have been working to add in much of what she suggested. I have revamped the schedule. Honestly, it still didn’t work for us but that could be the result of trying to keep many of the products in the schedule that I really like. I didn’t cut it all the way back to what Mrs. Walmsley suggested. We are going to tackle it again, which is something she suggests. She acknowledges that many times, it about trial and error and re-evaluating it all; then, you try again. And always, she keeps it simple – whether it is adding art or music to the schedule or thinking about future goals. Simple is the key to success with her course.

clarify

I have really appreciated the intense focus that she has placed on goals and future plans in the first 8 weeks of lessons I have completed so far. I am looking forward to seeing how she is going to use all of this to guide us in the remaining 18 weeks of lessons. I will be continuing on with this intently. I have gotten much joy out of taking the time to think about some of the factors of homeschooling that At Home Dad and I have not intentionally addressed. And that is what a lot of the Successful Homeschooling Made Easy Course is all about – intentionality.

At Home.

 

You can find Successful Homeschooling Made Easy on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/TheBroadRoom.

 

Find out what others who are all at different places in their homeschooling journey thought about the Successful Homeschooling Made Easy Course by clicking on the banner below.

Successful Homeschooling Made Easy ReviewCrew Disclaimer

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

