Y is for … Yes, Jesus Loves Me.

Y Yes Jesus Loves Me

I know we often sing this song for little ones. But, have you ever stopped to think about what an important truth it is? Jesus’ love for me is important to my life and my salvation. The same is true for each of you. If Jesus didn’t love me, He would not have died on the cross. If Jesus didn’t love me, He would not have taken on all of my sins, long before I ever committed them. He wouldn’t have come to earth. He wouldn’t have taught the apostles who in turn taught others who in turn, down through the years, have taught until, eventually, someone taught my parents and Bible class teachers who taught me the Good News – that Yes! Jesus Loves Me.

Me. In my sin. In my imperfect form. In my sinful, yet redeemable, ways. Yes, Jesus Loves Me.

And because He Loves Me, I have hope. I have the Bible and the plan of salvation. Because He Loves Me and taught His apostles, I was taught the truth of baptism for the remission of my sin and salvation.

So, I am thankful for the song that reminds us of that truth on such a simple, easy to understand level. Yes, Jesus Loves Me. The Bible tells me so.

And I am thankful for all those who have sung this song with my three giggly girls. So they will know, not just from me, but from so many who surround them with love, that Yes! Jesus Loves Me. I am thankful for Mrs. Pat, who is teaching the giggly girls sign language, and thankful that this song was part of the first class. Because we all need to know that Yes! Jesus Loves Me. And He loves you, too.

So sing it loudly and sing it often and never forget:

Yes! Jesus loves me.
Yes! Jesus loves me.
Yes! Jesus loves me.
The Bible tells me so.

At Home.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

