I’ll Fly Away

I'll Fly Away

Some glad morning when this life is o’er.
I’ll fly away.
To a home on God’s celestial shore.
I’ll fly away. Chorus

Chorus:
I’ll fly away, O glory,
I’ll fly away.
When I die, Hallelujah, by and by,
I’ll fly away.

When the shadows of this life have grown,
I’ll fly away.
Like a bird from prison bars has flown,
I’ll fly away. Chorus

Just a few more weary days and then,
I’ll fly away.
To a land where joys shall never end,
I’ll fly away. Chorus

words and music by Albert E. Brumley (w. 1932)

You can listen to this hymn here.

There is a young man at our church that is the absolute embodiment of hope. And this is his favorite song. When I sing or hum this song, I see his face – the rapture of pure joy and hope. May we all be blessed with that hope that this young man has and is more than happy to share with his church family.

At Home.

Linking up with

This Day Has Great Potential
Leave a Reply

