Jesus, Jesus, Jesus, There’s Just Something About That Name

I’ve been trying to stick with songs that are fully in the public domain because things can get kind of sticky with copyright. I have, however, had a song stuck in my mind (a very good thing) since the title of our church’s fall gospel meeting was announced. The title of our gospel meeting, which started this morning and continues through Wednesday, is “The Name That Changes Everything.” What an amazing, challenging title and Mr. Neill has been fantastic to listen to. I can’t wait to hear more. But, this song has been playing in my head for days and days now. So, maybe it is the one I am supposed to share with you today.
Jesus, Jesus, Jesus

 

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus

Bill and Gloria Gaither (1970)

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus There’s just something about that name Master, Savior, Jesus Like the fragrance after the rain Jesus, Jesus, Jesus Let all heaven and earth proclaim Kings and kingdoms shall all pass away But there’s something about that name.

 

 

That’s it. Beautiful, simple words that bring a whole host of meaning to the name of Jesus. This song has comforted my girls since they were babies just as it has often comforted me for as long as I can remember. Perhaps it will bring you comfort today, too.

At Home.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

