He Loves Me

I need a daily dose of remembering just how much Jesus loves me. I get it several ways, several times a day. I start my morning, most days, with some times reading the Bible. I enjoy sitting down with a steaming mug of hot tea and my Bible and reading. I get another dose by seeing something beautiful God created. I get another dose each time I have a song come to mind. This is a song that comes to mind often and brings a smile to my face each time.He Loves Me

HE LOVES ME

Words and Music from Showalter’s Song Land Messenger No. 2 (1898)

v1:
Why did the Savior heaven leave and come to earth below
Where men His grace would not receive? Because He loves me so!

Refrain:
He loves me! He loves me! He loves me this I know!
He gave himself to die for me, Because He loves me so!

v2:
Why did the Savior mark the way and why temptation know?
Why teach and toil and plead and pray? Because He loves me so!

v3:
Why fell the garden’s dreadful dross? Why thru His trial go?
Why suffer death upon the cross? Because He loves me so!

 

Remember Jesus loves you and He died so that you might have life and you might have it more abundantly! (John 10:10b) What a refreshing thing!

At Home.

 

 

Linking up with

Counting Pinecones
Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “He Loves Me

  1. Brenda October 13, 2015 at 12:43 pm Reply

    I have never heard this hymn before but what wonderful verses. Thank you so much for linking up.

    • 3gigglygirlsathome October 13, 2015 at 7:35 pm Reply

      An oldie but a goodie, as the saying goes. I feel like the older hymns have more depth of love and appreciation in their lyrics than most of the newer ones. I guess I am an old fuddie-duddie at heart. Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

