Where He Leads Me I Will Follow – hymn

Where He leads me I will followMy greatest desire for my children is for them to follow Christ. To follow him through everything, knowing he will always be with them (Matthew 28:20). To obey him and be baptized for the remission of their sins (Acts 3:28). To live a life that he desires, being kind to others and doing all they can to be the light on the hill (Matthew 5:14-16).

One hymn that is often on my mind is Where He Leads Me I Will Follow. It is beautiful and shows a life with Jesus.

At Home.

 

Where He Leads Me I Will Follow
words and music: John S. Norris (1890)

v. 1 –
I can hear my Savior calling.
I can hear my Savior calling.
I can hear my Savior calling
“Take thy cross and follow, follow Me.” refrain

refrain –
Where He leads me I will follow.
Where He leads me I will follow.
Where He leads me I will follow.
I’ll go with Him, with Him all the way.

v. 2 –
I’ll go with Him thru the garden.
I’ll go with Him thru the garden.
I’ll go with Him thru the garden.
I’ll go with Him, with Him all the way. refrain

v. 3 –
I”ll go with Him thru the judgment.
I’ll go with Him thru the judgment.
I’ll go with Him thru the judgment.
I’ll go with Him, with Him all the way. refrain

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

