Baked Corndogs

I have been wanting to try this for a while. We have always used a runny-ish batter and fried the corndogs in oil. It is so messy and greasy. So, I looked it up on the internet and there are a million recipes out there for baked corndog dough. I went with one from Gold Medal Flour. It turned out so good!

Here is the recipe.

And, best of all, they were easy. Maybe 40 minutes from start to end of baking time. Not much clean up and no greasy splatters all over the place! That is the best!

Yummy Baked Corndogs

Of course, I only tasted a tiny bity piece of the dough since there is just about nothing in this recipe that I should be eating due to allergies. But it was good. And the girls’ thoughts?

They certainly ate them up. This recipe covered 10 regular sized turkey hot dogs fully. And, I chose to not bother with sticks.

Definitely on the menu again.

At Home.

 

 

Tagged: ,

3 thoughts on “Baked Corndogs

  1. mwfinchwren July 13, 2016 at 9:01 am Reply

    There is just something about summer that says “corndogs” to me! I love yours…..and I must admit that I have some gluten-free corndogs from Whole Foods in my freezer!

    • 3gigglygirlsathome July 13, 2016 at 11:16 am Reply

      Hmmm – I wonder if I could eat a gluten-free one? So many things to check for in the ingredients but might just be worth it. Since it isn’t the gluten I am avoiding, I don’t often think about checking gluten-free. I admit – I really wanted to eat one of them last night.

      • mwfinchwren July 13, 2016 at 11:27 am

        Lori, we don’t pursue a gluten-free diet, but when I was at WF I just WANTED some corn dogs! The stocker told me that these were great. I was looking for organic beef and these are chicken, but you’d never know. They’re the 365 Uncured Chicken ones. I think they did really well with the flavor/consistency of the batter.

        Hugs!

Leave a Reply

