My New Cereal

 

my new cereal

My name is Miss L. I am 10 years old. This morning, for my creative writing, I chose to use the writing prompt that told me to make a breakfast cereal that gave the consumer super powers. this is what I wrote on the blank below it:

It would let you talk in all different kinds of languages-Polish, Portuguese, French, Korean, Japanese, Chinese, Italian, German, Bulgarian, Swedish, African, Cambodian, Irish, Mexican, Russian, Spanish, Icelandic, Indian, Turkish, Arabian, and even Native American. Everything you can think of-and more! It would taste deliciously fruity, like, really fruity, and not just artificially flavored, with a refreshing taste of mint. I’d come with a pink bowl and spoon to eat it with. And I’d call it Fruity Babble.

 

At Home.

Tagged: , ,

5 thoughts on “My New Cereal

  1. zekesmom10 August 19, 2016 at 10:55 am Reply

    Yum! Right up my alley!

  2. prairieshepherd August 19, 2016 at 10:58 am Reply

    Your Cereal sounds delicious, and I love the name! 🙂

  3. homeschoollori August 19, 2016 at 9:21 pm Reply

    Love this! Miss L did a wonderful job with her writing prompt!

  4. Annette Tinholt Vellenga August 21, 2016 at 10:04 pm Reply

    we had left a comment earlier but it seems it disappeared into cyber space. 🙂 My son liked your idea …. his would have have included teleportation, seeing through walls and (I can’t remember the other part) for taste it would have been chocolately caramel marshmallow.

    • 3gigglygirlsathome August 21, 2016 at 10:20 pm Reply

      Sounds like a prompt right up his alley! His sounds just like something a young man might enjoy, though I would definitely like seeing through walls.

Leave a Reply

