Five – Five Minute Friday

Today’s prompt word – Five. There is a beautiful story from the host of this link-up, Kate from Heading Home, about the choice of the word FIVE for today’s prompt.

START:

Five. I don’t know where to start. Five somethings? Five minutes? Five ? ? ?

Five minutes to myself. To feel sorry for myself. To get the frustrations and the tears out. To just be done with it.

Five verses from God’s word to help me find my strength. My encouragement. My hope. My perseverance.

Five days have passed and we are through that window of fear that I had. I had acknowledged those five days and thought getting through them would help. It didn’t and I think that is what is hardest for me. I thought those five days would pass and I would not feel the stress anymore or the worry or the wondering. Those five days passed, and while I am thankful they passed without incident, they didn’t bring the relief I had expected.

Five weeks to come. Five more week of post-surgery. Five more weeks of At Home Dad not being able to do much. I knew these weeks were coming and I knew they would be hard. But today? Five weeks seems like a lot. Especially when that isn’t really the end but the beginning of the next phase.

Five weeks.

Five days.

Five verses.

  1. Jeremiah 29:11
  2. Psalm 23
  3. Psalm 56:3-4
  4. Psalm 118:24
  5. Proverbs 3:5-6

Five minutes. Kids are in bed so I just spent my five minutes writing. 🙂

STOP.

 

five

At Home.

6 thoughts on “Five – Five Minute Friday

  1. ambertaube September 23, 2016 at 9:45 pm Reply

    It’s so difficult when you look at life in time increments, thinking about all that is behind and all that is to come. Thankful God does not even leave us for 5 seconds. Praying for the grace and peace you need from the Lord at this time.

  2. Annette Tinholt Vellenga September 23, 2016 at 9:54 pm Reply

    Life happens this day, know that you are prayed for and cared for and know that it is okay, it’s okay to know hard times are coming and that hard days have past. Be loved of God dear heart. Know this love, know that he see and cares.

  3. Ruth Anne September 23, 2016 at 9:59 pm Reply

    I am slowing learning that five minutes sometimes is a good enough time.. to pray… to write… to read.. Have said a prayer for you and your family!

    • 3gigglygirlsathome September 23, 2016 at 10:14 pm Reply

      Thanks for the prayers. It always surprises me how much time five minutes actually is. I think I will take five more and go pray. Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

