Park – Five Minute Friday

I know it is Saturday but Friday disappeared on me and I hardly know where it went! I still wanted to participate in FMF so I’m joining in a bit late this week. But that’s alright. This week’s word is PARK and you can find the linkup at Heading Home by Kate Motaung.

park

START –

Today I think I have used the word park in a way that is common for a mom who is at her wits end: Park it right there!

As in, sit down, don’t move, don’t argue, let me calm down a bit and then we can talk.

Park it. It means all silliness is set aside and this is a serious conversation now.

Sometimes, God does that for us, too. He says “Park it right there! Now listen to me.” That is loosely interpreted as “Get out your Bible and see what I have to say about this problem you have going on.” “LISTEN TO ME!”

I have been terrible lately about finding the time – nope – setting aside the time to sit and listen to God, really listen to Him, through his word. I find that when I don’t have a dedicated Bible reading going on, it is way too easy for me to skip it. I need to settle on a new one so that I will “Park it” and listen to God.

How often do you “Park it?” What are you studying during your “park it” time? Give me some suggestions. I’d love it!

END.

Okay – so I went about 30 seconds over, I think, but I really would love to have some suggestions or shares about what you are reading in God’s word while you are listening to Him.

At Home.

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “Park – Five Minute Friday

  1. Annette Tinholt Vellenga October 24, 2016 at 7:26 am Reply

    Lori, you can jump in and join me going through Ezekiel. πŸ™‚ Always nice to have two minds learning together. πŸ™‚

    • 3gigglygirlsathome October 24, 2016 at 1:42 pm Reply

      Where are you at? I had intended to and let it get away from my thinking.

  2. Annette Tinholt Vellenga October 26, 2016 at 9:38 pm Reply

    http://fishandcans.weebly.com/bible-talk This week has been a bit sucky as well… between the remnants of my cold, the lad getting a cold and life happening.. well devotions haven’t happened as well as i would have liked.

    • 3gigglygirlsathome October 26, 2016 at 9:56 pm Reply

      Thanks for the link. I’ll head over there and check it out. Maybe I can catch up with you.

Leave a Reply

