Heavenly Sunlight – hymn

heavenly-sunlight

When you walk, do you prefer the sunshine? I sure do. I enjoy walking when it is sunny, a comfy temperature, and the skies are blue. That sunlight just warms my heart and makes the walk enjoyable.

Well, apply that same principle to our time here on this earth. The sunlight from heaven makes our earthly walk enjoyable. If you are walking in the light that God provides (walking in the light as He is in the light), our time here on this earth is so much easier, so much more joyful.

So, today, I hope you are walking in Heavenly Sunlight.

At Home.

 

Heavenly Sunlight

words: H.J. Zelley (1899)
music: G.H. Cook (1899)

1 Walking in sunlight, all of my journey;
Over the mountain, thru the deep vale;
Jesus has said “I’ll never forsake thee,”
Promise divine that never can fail. refrain

Refrain:
Heavenly sunlight, heavenly sunlight,
Flooding my soul with glory divine;
Hallelujah! I am rejoicing!
Singing His praises, Jesus is mine.

2 Shadows around me, shadows above me,
Never conceal my Savior and Guide;
He is the light, in Him is no darkness,
Ever I’m walking close to His side. refrain

3 In the bright sunlight, ever rejoicing,
Pressing my way to mansions above;
Singing His praises, gladly I’m walking,
Walking in sunlight, sunlight of love. refrain

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “Heavenly Sunlight – hymn

  1. Annette Tinholt Vellenga October 24, 2016 at 7:24 am Reply

    lovely hymn Lori. the sunlight we need to walk in, leaving the shadows behind.

    • 3gigglygirlsathome October 24, 2016 at 1:41 pm Reply

      That leaving the shadows behind is the hard part, it seems. They seem to keep creeping up.

Leave a Reply

