Middle – FMF

This week’s Five Minute Friday word is middle. Hosted by Kate over on her blog Heading Home, feel free to write for five minutes, just free association writing. Enjoy the process. Then, link up. 🙂

middle

START –

Maybe MIDDLE is harder than I thought. Nothing wanted to come to mind. So, here we are in the MIDDLE of writing about nothing. I could be in the MIDDLE of folding all those clothes on my bed. At least they are clean. I could be in the MIDDLE of picking up the things that I made a pile of earlier to put away. I could be in the MIDDLE of paying bills, which probably needs to be done.

I have however spent the last little bit in the MIDDLE of tears and prayers for lots of little ones. My daughter’s heart is full of aches for little ones she doesn’t even know but who she makes certain she prays for every single day. And she makes sure our church prays for them, too. This MIDDLE daughter writes prayer cards and asks me to send emails, even in the MIDDLE of other things, so that she can check up on their health and their families and their progress. So, I am thrilled to not be in the MIDDLE of doing any of those things that need done because prayer needed done more. And I want to always be happy to be in the MIDDLE of prayer. What better than to spend time in the MIDDLE of everything else speaking with the one who knows my heart, who knows those I am praying about, who knows what their situations are and is in the MIDDLE of all of it. Not just in the MIDDLE of it but in control of it. May God be praised and may those who are in the MIDDLE of something that is hard know that God is right there with you.

Deuteronomy 31:6
Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake.

END

 

At Home.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Middle – FMF

  1. Annette Tinholt Vellenga January 13, 2017 at 9:25 am Reply

    Oh, but I liked this Lori, a good minder for me

Leave a Reply

