Book Club – check it out

Book club:Ladybug Daydrams and At Home where life happens

Today’s book club post is about The Whistler by John Grisham. Honestly, this one snuck up on me. When I looked for the book at the library, the wait list was over 20 people for just a couple of copies of the book. With each person able to keep it for 3 weeks, well, that means it was going to be a while before it got to me. And I totally forgot to go look and see if our local bookstore had a copy. So, I haven’t read it. Yet.

But Wendy has! She totally rocks! Please go visit Wendy’s blog, Ladybug Daydream, to read her review and discussion about The Whistler.

Next month we are reading one I had not heard of until yesterday: The Execution of Jesus the Christ: The Medical Cause of Our Lord’s Death During His Illegal Crucifixion by Mark J. Kubala, MD. I am not real sure what I think about the title but I am willing to give it a chance. That is one of the interesting things about this Book Club Wendy started – it challenges me to think beyond my own little comfort box.

See you soon!

At Home.

Leave a Reply

