Book Club update and next selection

Life happens, doesn’t it? Sometimes things just move at the speed we think they should or that we plan on and sometimes they move so fast we are holding on for dear life! It just happens. But we do have the next selection for you!Women Heroes of WWII

We are reading Women Heroes of World War II: 26 Stories of Espionage, Sabotage, Resistance, and Rescue by Kathryn J Atwood. I am about halfway through and have found these stories inspiring and fascinating.

I don’t have the book in front of me but I believe that there are discussion questions in the back of the book, which is good since I cannot find any online.

We will be posting a bit later than normal for June, posting on the second Thursday (June 8) instead of the first.

Wendy and I are also excited about the books we have lined up for July and August! Things just march right along sometimes. Enjoy reading and I’ll meet up with you in a couple of weeks to discuss these heroes!

At Home.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Book Club update and next selection

  1. Annette V May 24, 2017 at 7:54 pm Reply

    ah… I couldn’t find it up here… so I”m looking forward to seeing what you both have to say about it.

    • 3gigglygirlsathome May 24, 2017 at 9:21 pm Reply

      That is too bad. I am truly enjoying it. Of course, I like non-fiction and WWII is one of my favorite historical events to read about. It was so wide-spread that stories about, just waiting to be discovered.

Leave a Reply

