Just A Closer Walk With Thee – hymn

I find myself humming this hymn often. The words just echo through my day – Just a closer walk with; grant it, Jesus, is my plea. When the words are just what I desire for my life? Well, it sticks with me, I guess.

I want my daily life to be walked closely with Jesus. I KNOW he is by my side, as He tells me that several places in the Bible. This hymn is a good way to remind myself to walk more closely with Him, though. I have to do the moving. He’ll reach out for me but I have to choose to move closer to Him daily. And I try – Bible reading, singing, memory verses – all works to help me be closer to Him.

I want my life to “Just A Closer Walk With Thee.”

At Home.Just A Closer Walk With Thee

Just A Closer Walk With Thee

words: anonymous
music: anonymous

1 I am weak but Thou art strong;
Jesus, keep me from all wrong;
I’ll be satisfied as long
As I walk, let me walk close to Thee.

Refrain:
Just a closer walk with Thee,
Grant it, Jesus, is my plea,
Daily walking close to Thee,
Let it be, dear Lord, let it be.

2 Thro’ this world of toil and snares,
If I falter, Lord, who cares?
Who with me my burden shares?
None but Thee, dear Lord, none but Thee. [Refrain]

3 When my feeble life is o’er,
Time for me will be no more;
Guide me gently, safely o’er
To Thy kingdom shore, to Thy shore. [Refrain]

 

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “Just A Closer Walk With Thee – hymn

  1. finchnwren June 11, 2017 at 8:01 am Reply

    What lovely words to wake up to today, dear Lori!

    Bless you, dear friend. 🙂

  2. Annette V June 13, 2017 at 11:20 pm Reply

    This is a lovely hymn… but hubby .. not so keen.. it was one of those daily hymns sung when he did prison ministry and it got to be too much for him. 🙂 me though..I’ll belt it out once in a while and the guys well…they’ll just run and hide. 🙂 (not really but hey)

Leave a Reply

