O That Will Be Glory ~ hymn

The melody of this does such a wonderful job of highlighting the lyrics, bringing them to the forefront and causing me to really think about the words I am singing. I am blessed to have the life that I do but what amazing glory it will be to stand there in heaven, safe on the shores of the home that God has prepared for those who love and obey Him. It makes me think about the lesson this morning  – how all things are intended to bring glory, praise and honor to God, that this is the main purpose and outcome of a Christian life. (I Peter 1:3-9) Am I seeking God in a way that has this as the outcome?

At Home

O That Will Be Glory

O That Will Be Glory

words and music: Charles H. Gabriel (1900)

1 When all my labors and trials are o’er,
And I am safe on that beautiful shore,
Just to be near the dear Lord I adore
Will through the ages be glory for me.

Chorus:
O that will be glory for me,
(O that will be glory for me,)
Glory for me, (Glory for me,)
glory for me! (glory for me!)
When by His grace I shall look on His face.
That will be glory, be glory for me!

2 When by the gift of His infinite grace
I am accorded in heaven a place,
Just to be there and to look on His face
Will through the ages be glory for me. [Chorus]

3 Friends will be there I have loved long ago;
Joy like a river around me will flow;
Yet just a smile from my Savior, I know,
Will through the ages be glory for me. [Chorus]

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “O That Will Be Glory ~ hymn

  1. Annette V June 20, 2017 at 11:27 pm Reply

    ah, what a lovely song to go to bed too. Glad I stopped by now. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.