Create In Me A Clean Heart – hymn

Create In Me A Clean Heart

When you look for this song, you find a couple of different versions.

This version, by Acappella, is the one I knew first. I sure do like it. It is what always comes to mind when I read Psalm 51:10.

This second version is one I heard just a while back. I like it, as well, but don’t know it all yet. It is one that our teens sing. Of course, we don’t use the instruments but the words are a plea to God, Himself, to wash us clean and that is what we need – to be washed and found clean through the gift of redemption He gives.

What a plea – create in me a clean heart O, God! Renew me!

I plead that for myself and that the desire will also be found in my children’s hearts as they grow.

At Home.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Create In Me A Clean Heart – hymn

  1. Annette V July 10, 2017 at 8:28 pm Reply

    I know both those versions!!!! Grew up in my teens singing them both. 🙂 You brought back great memories for me.

Leave a Reply

