I’ll Live In Glory – hymn

i-live-in-glory

Yesterday was so busy! I did not get to the computer to share a hymn but we really enjoyed singing this one last week. So, I decided to share it today, even though it is off of the norm by a day.

I found it interesting that the girls chose this one this week. One of the dear ladies at our congregation passed away this past week. She was such a blessing to everyone who knew her. She taught our babies in cradle roll class; she cooked for our elementary aged kiddos at summer camp every year; she quilted personalized quilts for our high school graduates. Ms. Denys was always smiling, even through her hardships. She was a bright spot in the life our of congregation. Ms. Denys will be missed but we know she is living in glory and she will be remembered.

At Home.

I’ll Live In Glory

words & music: J. M. Henson

1 I’d like to stay here longer than man’s allotted days;
And watch the fleeting changes of life’s uneven ways;
But if my Savior calls me to that sweet home on high,
I’ll live with Him forever in glory by and by.

Chorus:
O yes, I’ll live in glory by and by,
I’ll tell and sing love’s story there on high.
There with my dear Redeemer no more to die,
O yes, I’ll live in glory by and by.

2 I want to be of service along this pilgrim way,
And lead the lost to Jesus as fervently I pray;
As day by day I travel I’ll keep Him every nigh,
And live with Him forever in glory by and by. Chorus.

3 The end I know is nearing, by faith I look away,
To yonder home supernal, the land of endless day;
I’ll cling to Him forever and look beyond the sky,
And live with Him forever in glory by and by. Chorus

 

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “I’ll Live In Glory – hymn

  1. Annette Tinholt Vellenga March 2, 2017 at 7:33 pm Reply

    new song to me, the words are good. šŸ™‚ She sounded like a very sweet lady, kinda like a Mrs. B that I knew and loved in a previous church. šŸ™‚

    • 3gigglygirlsathome March 2, 2017 at 7:44 pm Reply

      I agree – the words are good. And Denys was a very sweet lady. Her legacy will live on.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.