Redeemed ~ hymn

Another beautiful song that I have sung for as long as I can remember. I opened the hymnal today and this is one of the songs that quickly came up. I start singing right away and it puts a smile on my face. Why? Because I am redeemed and it is a beautiful thing.

The refrain reminds us of what we have gained from Christ and the redemption He gives us. May you go joyfully through your day singing of the redemption given. If you haven’t been redeemed because you have not been baptized for the remission of your sins and chose to repent of your past sins, please do that so that you, too, can sing of the glory that is yours because of Christ.

Blessings,
Lori, At Home.

Redeemed

lyrics: James Rowe
music: S. A. Ganus

1 Sweet is the song
I am singing today:
I’m redeemed! I’m redeemed!
Trouble and sorrow
Have vanished away.
I have been redeemed. Refrain

Refrain:
I’m redeemed by love divine.
Glory, glory, Christ is mine, Christ is mine.
All to Him I now resign.
I have been redeemed.

2 Great is my joy
Now as onward I go;
I’m redeemed! I’m redeemed!
All the way homeward
My praises shall flow.
I have been redeemed. Refrain.

3 Precious indeed
Is my Savior to me.
I’m redeemed! I’m redeemed!
Happy in glory
Some day I shall be.
I have been redeemed! Refrain.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Redeemed ~ hymn

  1. Annette Vellenga (@athomepets) September 30, 2020 at 10:05 pm Reply

    i saw the title and a hymn popped into mind…but not the right one! 🙂 What a pleasant surprise. nice song.

    • 3gigglygirlsathome October 1, 2020 at 9:54 am Reply

      I had to look to find the right one since there are so many that are titled this. I guess that is also why so many songs have been retitled in the past 15 years or so with their first lines.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.