Life Without The Crew

life-without-the-crew

No, we aren’t leaving. Let’s get that out of the way. At least, I hope not. We are definitely reapplying!

That being said, I am ever so thankful that I don’t have to home educate without the Homeschool Review Crew. I don’t really even know what that looks like! You see, we made the decision to homeschool the girls at the end of a spring semester. I started blogging at that point, mostly as a way to document and share what we were doing and the fun we were having. We started their official home education in August of that year. I heard about the Homeschool Review Crew in October of that year – two months after we had started school. We were accepted to be a part and in November we were a part of the Crew.

So you see, I don’t really know homeschooling without the Crew. They are a lifeline for me. They are a support group for me. They are my friends, my co-workers, and ever so much more. They challenge me to be better each day. They challenge me to strengthen my blogging skills every single week. They read what I write and share their thoughts. They are my community and my online family. They are important.

The Homeschool Review Crew is currently accepting applications. I highly encourage you to apply if you are a homeschooling blogger. I truly had no idea what I was getting into when I applied and it was the best mistake I have ever made. I am all around much better because of this amazing group of women and one man. 🙂

And we have been the recipients of amazing products. Check out this list of reviews we have done! Some have been a perfect fit and are still part of our daily or weekly school work. Others have not and that’s okay because we learned something and we found out something that doesn’t work for us. That is a huge blessings because it also shows us how it might work for other families.

This post from the Homeschool Review Crew details all the requirements but ask yourself these questions?

Do you homeschool?

Do you blog?

Do you enjoy curriculum?

Do you enjoy telling others about what works and doesn’t work for your family?

Do you like to write?

Do you like to share?

homeschool-review-crew-2017-applications
These are all indications that you might fit in well with the Crew. Head over and check out the application process. It is open for a couple of weeks but don’t delay. Do it now so you don’t miss that window of opportunity. If you are like me, if you put something off and say “I’ll make time for it later”, it is likely that the deadline slips by and you don’t even notice until it is too late. Don’t let that happen with this opportunity to apply to join an amazing, encouraging group of homeschooling bloggers. Your support community is awaiting! Don’t delay.

Not convinced it is for you? Or maybe you are convinced and just want to get even more excited? Read about what others have to say regarding their participation with the 2016 Homeschool Review Crew.

What being on the Crew means ...At Home.

Tagged: , ,

14 thoughts on “Life Without The Crew

  1. Annette Tinholt Vellenga October 18, 2016 at 7:53 am Reply

    Lori…wow..that was a great post!!!! 🙂 Seriously.. I wish I had written it. 🙂

  2. Lisa McClanahan October 19, 2016 at 3:55 pm Reply

    I agree 100%!! The Crew is about so much more than the curriculum.

  3. Carol Emmert October 19, 2016 at 4:58 pm Reply

    Love you Dear One! I’m so happy to read what you write, and I’m thankful you read my sometimes-crazy posts too!

    • 3gigglygirlsathome October 20, 2016 at 11:34 pm Reply

      🙂 I enjoy all your posts. You are my smile so many times.

  4. Chareen October 20, 2016 at 1:52 am Reply

    Hmm you had me worried 🙂 Thank you for being a part of our team and for sharing our application on your blog. We love being able to be a blessing to your homeschool

    • 3gigglygirlsathome October 20, 2016 at 11:33 pm Reply

      It is my pleasure to share the app. Hope there are lots of applicants!

  5. Kym Thorpe October 20, 2016 at 10:42 am Reply

    Great post! I really don’t know how we would homeschooled these last few years without the Crew. Not just the curriculum we’ve found, but as you said – the support and sense of community. 🙂

    • 3gigglygirlsathome October 20, 2016 at 11:33 pm Reply

      Such a difference! The Crew are lifesavers in so many ways.

  6. […] does it mean to be a part of the Homeschool Review Crew ? Lori @ At Home: where life happens shares Life Without The Crew and Schoolhouse Review Crew 2016 Applications Missica @ Through the Open Window shares The […]

  7. Cassandra Holdeman October 21, 2016 at 9:02 pm Reply

    This is my first year on the Crew, but I already feel like I don’t know what I would do without it.

    • 3gigglygirlsathome October 22, 2016 at 7:24 pm Reply

      So glad you are a part of the Crew. It is such a pleasure to meet all the new folks who join each year.

  8. […] Lori @ At Home: where life happens shares Life Without The Crew […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.