Candy Corn and Orange Tea

These really do have a common bond – orange. That is the challenge for blogging this week and it got me to thinking about likes and dislikes. (Insert Friends quote here, if you are a fan.) We tend to be very distinct in what we like and what we don’t.

Like – Tazo Wild Sweet Orange tea

This is a beautiful orange flavored tea. Tazo is the brand. I seldom splurge on things but this is one I have started splurging on. Yummy, sweet, and a nice citrus smell wake me up in the morning with a smile. This is a joy for me. The pretty orange color is just a bonus. 🙂

Dislike – candy corn

About all candy corn has going for it in my opinion is sweet. Even that is often corn syrup so I stay away from it. But it is a definite favorite with everyone else in our household. In fact, three of them spent some time this morning after we returned from the grocery store taste testing two different brands because, well, why not?

So what is orange in your world? And is it a like or a dislike?

Blessings,
Lori, At Home.

Visit the Homeschool Review Crew challenge to see what other folks have found to fit into the “orange” category!

Tagged:

10 thoughts on “Candy Corn and Orange Tea

  1. Annette Vellenga (@athomepets) October 6, 2020 at 8:48 pm Reply

    Lori, someday you will have to share that tea with me. I tend to like my tea cold rather than hot (think you’ll remember?). AND would much prefer it to candy corn.

    • 3gigglygirlsathome October 6, 2020 at 10:10 pm Reply

      I knew I liked you. 🙂 I don’t care for this tea as much cold, but I haven’t actually tried it iced, just allowing it to cool by getting busy. I may have to try it iced to see if I like it that way. If not, I can always heat it up again.

  2. Yvonne October 7, 2020 at 3:02 pm Reply

    I love teas and trying new ones is always fun! Candy corn is something that I can only eat about three pieces of because like you said–too sweet! But my kids love it!!

    • 3gigglygirlsathome October 7, 2020 at 3:32 pm Reply

      Teas are an enjoyable splurge but I don’t like a whole lot of the options out there. Kids will eat anything sweet it seems like. 🙂

  3. Vickie Butterfield October 7, 2020 at 4:01 pm Reply

    The only Candy Corn I like isn’t orange. It is the Caramel Apple one.

  4. Teresa October 8, 2020 at 4:49 pm Reply

    I completely agree with the dislike of candy corn. I enjoy Tazo’s black teas.I’ll have to give the orange a try.

  5. […] Candy Corn and Orange Tea […]

  6. dawnpeluso October 12, 2020 at 1:59 pm Reply

    I don’t like regular candy corn either and my son can’t have it because of the food dye. However, my mom found an organic kind without food dye and while it is still sweet, I think it tastes a lot better. (though I still much prefer to use my calories on chocolate.)

    • 3gigglygirlsathome October 12, 2020 at 2:07 pm Reply

      This is one of those things that I don’t imagine organic makes much difference with unless you are needing what you mention – to avoid dye. I use my splurges on chocolate. That makes me happy.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.